Chess Culture Books

An understanding of Chess Culture through the World Champions will help the chess enthusiast understand the natural evolution of chess, through the ages. Each world champion represented a particular era in chess, which had made fundamental assumptions about the way chess should be played. For example, in the Romantic era of Steinitz, sacrifices were the order of the day. 

General Culture (1) Steinitz (1) Lasker (3)
Capablanca (7) Alekhine (6) Euwe (6)
Botvinnik (1) Smyslov (1) Tal (1)
Petrosian (1) Spassky (1) Fischer (6)
Karpov (2) Kasparov (2)